Hardness

High mechanical strength especially against pressure

Precision

The CIM process guarantees a maximum tolerance of +/- 0.5% of the nominal size

Wear Resistance

Ceramics have high wear resistance and are permanently durable because of their hardness

Wide range of application

Advancement through ceramics

Temperature resistant

Ceramics keep all their properties up to more than 1000 ° C. This is why they are suitable in the automotive sector, especially for applications close to the combustion chamber. Ceramics open up completely new possibilities when working at high temperatures, with high pressure or with corrosive substances.

Durability

The performance requirements of modern components have been increasing over the last years so that conventional metals or plastics often reach their technical limits. With the inherent properties of ceramic it is possible to enhance the endurance considerably

Read More

In Comparison

The clincher of ceramics - high temperatures

Comparing thermal expansion and maximum application temperature of ceramics with other materials, the great potential of ceramic for applications in the automotive industry becomes obvious! For example, applications in sensors, such as bearings in high temperature areas or in the exhaust gas system are possible.

Contact

Have we piqued your interest?

Contact us

Hart

Hohe mechanische Festigkeit insbesondere gegen Druck

Präzise

Das CIM-Verfahren garantiert Abweichungen von maximal +/- 0,5% vom Nennmaß.

Verschleißfest

Hohe Verschleißfestigkeit für dauerhafte Haltbarkeit

Temperaturbeständig

Vorsprung durch Keramik

Temperaturbeständig

Keramik ist bis weit über 1000°C temperaturbeständig. Damit ist Keramik insbesondere im Umfeld des Verbrennungsraumes hervorragend einsetzbar. Für Anwendungen, die hierbei hohen Temperaturen, hohem Druck oder korrosiven Medien ausgesetzt sind, können keramische Komponenten völlig neue Möglichkeiten erschließen.

Haltbarkeit

Die Anforderungen an die Leistungsfähigkeit moderner Komponenten steigen immer weiter. Dabei stoßen konventionelle Kunststoffe oder Metalle oft an ihre Leistungsgrenzen. Hier kann die Keramik durch ihre Eigenschaften auch die Dauerhaltbarkeit deutlich steigern.

Mehr erfahren

Im Vergleich

Der Trumpf der Keramik - hohe Temperaturen

Vergleicht man die Wärmeausdehnung sowie die maximale Anwendungstemperatur von Keramik mit anderen Werkstoffen, zeigt sich das große Potential von Keramik im Automotive Bereich! So sind zum Beispiel Anwendungen in der Sensorik, als Lagerelemente in hohen Temperaturbereichen oder im Abgasstrang möglich.

Kontakt

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Kontaktieren Sie uns